Delete an Event

To keep your Loyalty instance uncluttered, the best practice recommendation is to delete unneeded or test Events. The deletion process is permanent and irrevocable; you can’t later restore a deleted Event.

To delete an Event:

  1. Select Communities from the top navigation bar, then select Communities > Events from the side navigation menu. The Events screen is displayed. By default, List View is selected.

  2. Search for and select the desired Event (see Search for an Event for more information on the available search options). The Event Details screen is displayed, with the Definition tab displayed by default.

  3. Within the header area of the screen, click the Edit icon. The Edit Event pop-up window is displayed.

  1. Click Delete. A confirmation dialog box is displayed; click Confirm.